Recent Posts



The Seven Chakras And Their Role In Spiritually Awakening Us

Everything in this vast universe is transmitting energy, from the greatest mountain or sea, to the smallest piece of grass, to every individual cell in our body. In fact, if you’ve heard of the Big Bang, you must know that the universe itself was created as a result of excessive energy. Knowing this, it shouldn’t startle you to realize that depending upon your body's energy, there are a few distinct channels situated at key areas of the body through which energy can stream in and out steadily. These are known as the chakras (wheels). These pools of energy in our bodies administer our mental characteristics.

There are said to be seven primary chakras; four in our upper body, which oversee our psychological properties, and three in the lower body, which administer our instinctual properties. Blocked energy in our seven chakras can facilitate diseases. It's, therefore, vital to comprehend what each chakra speaks of and what we can do to keep this energy streaming uninhibitedly.

Here’s a list of the chakras, their position, and their contribution to our wellness.

1.Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra is the first and the lowest major chakra point in your body. It oversees your feeling of physical and mental strength and security, your tensions, apprehensions, and your sex drive.

Location: Base of spine

2.Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The sacral chakra is the second major chakra (of seven). It is the one that encourages you to see things more vividly, helps fuel your imaginative virtuoso and feel more happiness in your everyday life.

Location: Pelvic area

3.Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

It is your ‘power’ chakra that can enable you to take advantage of your own capacity, get over procrastination and drastically increase your overall energy levels.

Location: Upper abdomen (above the naval)

4.Heart Chakra (Anahata)

This invigorates our capacity to accept our surroundings and love with passion. You tend to feel more connected and loved upon opening this chakra.

Location: Center of the chest

5.Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

This improves communication. The throat chakra will help improve your ability to convey your ideas to yourself as well as to other people viably.

Location: Throat

6.Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

This remarkable chakra will help you understand your intuitions better and improves self awareness. It keeps your fears at a distance and allows you see the bigger picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes

7.Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

An open crown chakra implies that you can discover the truth trapped inside and tap into the universal awareness, so you generally have a solid connection with the universe.

Location: Top of the head

Upon successfully opening these chakras will you see a remarkable and fairly distinguishable change in yourself, making you a wiser and more self aware individual. The whole process of opening them comes under the category of chakra healing, which you can learn from a spiritual coach.